Compare · Checked
StoreBay vs SiteLink
SiteLink, founded in 1996, has built-in gate access control, SOC 1 and PCI Level 1 certification and an API. StoreBay publishes its price, includes every site and collects Bacs Direct Debit through your own GoCardless account.
Choose StoreBay if
- You want a published price, with every site included
- You want Bacs Direct Debit through your own GoCardless account
- You need to know your primary data is hosted in London
Choose SiteLink if
- You want access control built into your management software
- You need SOC 1 and PCI DSS Level 1 certification today
- You want unlimited phone support, and help 7 days a week
Reviewed by Phil McParlane, Founder
01 / At a glance
StoreBay and SiteLink, side by side
From SiteLink’s website, its privacy policy and its Capterra UK listing, checked 13 October 2026.
- Available
- Partly
- No
- No public evidence
| Capability | StoreBay | SiteLink |
|---|---|---|
| Fill more units | ||
| Website and online booking | StoreBay IncludedYour own website; customers book and pay online | SiteLink Free website includedCustomers book, pay and e-sign online |
| Licence signed online | StoreBay IncludedSigned in checkout or from an emailed link | SiteLink Own e-sign, no added costSigned online, by email or in store |
| Automate the day-to-day | ||
| Bacs Direct Debit | StoreBay IncludedThrough your own GoCardless account | SiteLink Bacs not statedNames US ACH/EFT bank drafts |
| Reminders and late fees | StoreBay IncludedEmail and text reminders on your schedule; late fees | SiteLink Through partnersPast-due notices via partners; Capterra lists late-fee calculation |
| Gate and lock control | StoreBay IncludedConnected to the gate system you run, at setup | SiteLink Own product plus partnersAccess Control by Storable; lockouts for late payers |
| Run every site from one place | ||
| Every site, one view | StoreBay IncludedReports across sites and live site maps | SiteLink Corporate Control CenterConsolidated multi-store reports and dashboards |
| API and webhooks | StoreBay IncludedAPI keys and webhooks, on the one plan | SiteLink In-house and partner APIPublic docs and webhooks not found |
| Trust | ||
| UK data hosting | StoreBay LondonPrimary data in DigitalOcean’s London data centre | SiteLink UK hosting not statedUS-based; hosting location not named |
| Public reviews | StoreBay None yetStoreBay is new | SiteLink 4.7 from 452 reviewsCapterra UK, as SiteLink Web Edition, 13 October 2026 |
| Security certification | StoreBay None yetNo independent certification or audit report | SiteLink SOC 1, PCI Level 1SOC 1 Type II and PCI DSS, as it states |
More on where each one is stronger is under “What each one does better”.
02 / How they look
How each one looks
StoreBay on the same jobs. These screens come from a demo account, so every name and figure in them is sample data. We set a vendor’s own published screens beside ours where it has published them.
Booking online
How a visitor books a unit online, from choosing a size onwards. Look at what the page asks for, and in what order.
StoreBay’s checkout, step 1 of 5: choose a size, then your details, extras, agreement and payment.
Sample dataOpen full size
Your day, on one screen
The home screen: the day’s numbers and what needs doing. Look at how much of the day you can see without clicking anywhere.
StoreBay’s Home screen, whole: the numbers, then what needs you today.
Sample dataOpen full size
Payments
Where the money shows: each payment, how it was taken and whether it went through. Look at how easily you can tell what is paid, what is pending and what has failed.
StoreBay’s Payments screen, whole: every payment, with its method and its status.
Sample dataOpen full size
Reports
How you see across your sites: the overview figures and the reports behind them. Look at what you can learn at a glance and what takes a click.
StoreBay’s Reports screen: the overview cards, and the list of reports below them.
Sample dataOpen full size
What happened, in order
What happened on one customer’s account, in order: agreements, charges, invoices and the activity timeline. Look at how quickly you could answer a customer who asks what happened.
A StoreBay customer page: agreements, charges and invoices, and what happened on the account, in order.
Sample dataOpen full size
These are StoreBay’s own screens, from a demo account. The names and figures in them are sample data.
03 / Prices and plans
What you’d pay, and how each one charges
We found no price list on SiteLink’s website. StoreBay’s price is published at every size.
StoreBay at six sizes
| Units | Paying monthly | 12-month plan, per month |
|---|---|---|
| 50 | £63 | £52 |
| 100 | £87 | £72 |
| 250 | £159 | £132 |
| 500 | £279 | £232 |
| 1,000 | £519 | £432 |
| 2,000 | £999 | £832 |
Before VAT. The 12-month plan is a 12-month commitment, still invoiced monthly.
Work out your own number with StoreBay’s price calculator.
How each one charges
| StoreBay | SiteLink | |
|---|---|---|
| Price list | StoreBayPublished, with a calculator that prices up to 20,000 units. | SiteLinkNot published. Its FAQ says each licence carries a “nominal” one-time fee and a monthly subscription. |
| Extra sites | StoreBayIncluded: another site costs nothing. | SiteLinkMost operators need one licence per location, its FAQ says, though some run several stores on one. |
| Features and staff | StoreBayOne plan, priced by your units. Another site or another member of staff costs nothing. | SiteLinkNo add-on fees for features, and as many users as you want, its FAQ says. |
| Taking payments | StoreBayCards go through your own Stripe or Global Payments account, and Direct Debits through your own GoCardless account. | SiteLinkSiteLink Merchant Services for card and ACH payments, or one of its partner processors. |
| Payment fees | StoreBayYour provider’s own rates and nothing on top: Stripe charges 1.5% + 20p for standard UK cards, and GoCardless 1% + 20p plus VAT, capped at £4. | SiteLinkIts website publishes no rates for SiteLink Merchant Services. |
| Contract | StoreBayMonthly has no minimum term and ends at the end of the month you cancel. The 12-month plan is a 12-month commitment. | SiteLinkMonth to month, with no long-term contract, its FAQ says. |
What SiteLink says about its price
SiteLink’s FAQ answer on how it is priced, as shown on its Web Edition page.
Image: SiteLink, fromwww.sitelink.com/products/self-storage-software/web-editionFetched 12 October 2026Open full size
04 / Where each is stronger
What each one does better
Neither does everything. Here’s where each one leads, from the same sources as the rest of this page.
Where StoreBay is stronger
A price you can see
StoreBay publishes its price, with a calculator that prices up to 20,000 units. We found no price list on SiteLink’s website.
Every site on one plan
StoreBay’s price grows with your units and nothing else, so a site adds no fee of its own. SiteLink’s FAQ says each licence has a one-time fee and a monthly subscription, and that most operators need one licence per location, though some run several stores on one.
Bacs Direct Debit in your own account
StoreBay collects Bacs Direct Debit through your own GoCardless account. SiteLink’s pages name card and ACH/EFT bank draft payments; we found no public evidence of Bacs.
Your primary data in London
StoreBay keeps its primary data in DigitalOcean’s London data centre. SiteLink says it is maintained on its own servers in data centres, without naming where.
Where SiteLink is stronger
Access control built in
Access Control by Storable is built into SiteLink, and can lock out late payers and let them back in once they pay. SiteLink also works with partners such as OpenTech Alliance, PTI and BearBox.
Independent security audits
SiteLink says it holds SSAE 16 (SOC 1) Type II and PCI DSS Level 1 certification, with a PCI audit and independent penetration tests every year. StoreBay has no independent certification yet.
A long record, and public reviews
SiteLink was founded in Raleigh, North Carolina, in 1996, and is rated 4.7 from 452 reviews on Capterra UK as SiteLink Web Edition, checked 13 October 2026. StoreBay is new and has no public reviews yet.
An API and 61 partners
SiteLink’s API gives your in-house developers or vetted third-party vendors access to your data, with your permission, and SiteLink has 61 Marketplace partners. StoreBay’s API and webhooks are included in the plan.
Phone support, 7 days a week
SiteLink includes unlimited phone support and training, with 7-day service and after-hours support. StoreBay’s support is by email, Monday to Friday.
05 / Switching
Moving from SiteLink to StoreBay
What comes across, how you check it, and what you set up again.
- 1
We bring your records across
Your customers, units and agreements come across in a guided import that our team runs with you.
- 2
You check before anything is saved
Every import runs as a dry run first, so you see exactly what will be created before anything is saved.
- 3
Payment details are planned separately
Saved cards and Direct Debit instructions don’t come across in the import. We plan that part with you before you switch.
Before you give notice to SiteLink
Check your notice period
Check the notice your contract asks for, and when your last payment falls due.
Ask for your records in writing
Ask in writing how and when your records will be returned to you.
Keep your own copy
Download the reports, invoices and records you want to keep before your account closes.
06 / Support
Support, onboarding and moving your data
| StoreBay | SiteLink | |
|---|---|---|
| Support | StoreBayEmail from our UK team, Monday to Friday, 9am to 5:30pm. We aim to reply within one working day. | SiteLinkUnlimited phone support, included. Support for Europe is in Raleigh, North Carolina, Monday to Friday, 7am to 7pm EST (GMT-5), with after-hours support 7 days a week. |
| Onboarding | StoreBayIncluded: our team sets you up, as part of the plan. | SiteLinkA dedicated support team member sets SiteLink up to your rules, with training by phone and video conferencing, direct desktop control and videos. |
| Moving your data | StoreBayOur team brings your customers, units and agreements across, with a preview before anything is saved. Saved cards and Direct Debit instructions are planned separately, with you. | SiteLinkIts support team converts your data at a time you agree. SiteLink says it has made more than 10,000 conversions. |
07 / Questions
StoreBay and SiteLink: common questions
SiteLink doesn’t publish prices on its website. Its FAQ says each licence has a one-time fee and a monthly subscription, and most operators need one licence per location. StoreBay’s price is published: £63 a month for 50 units and £519 for 1,000, plus VAT, with every site included.
StoreBay collects Bacs Direct Debit through your own GoCardless account. SiteLink’s pages name card and ACH/EFT bank draft payments, and we found no public evidence of Bacs Direct Debit.
Yes, at setup: we connect StoreBay to the system you run. Your rule decides when a unit is overlocked. Access Control by Storable is built into SiteLink, which also works with partners such as OpenTech Alliance, PTI and BearBox.
Yes: SiteLink’s API gives your in-house developers or vetted third-party vendors access to your data, with your permission, and SiteLink says thousands of developers use it. StoreBay’s API and webhooks are included in the plan.
Yes. Our team runs a guided import of your customers, units and agreements, with a dry run first so you see what will be created. Saved card details and Direct Debit instructions are handled separately, and we plan that part with you.
StoreBay keeps its primary data in DigitalOcean’s London data centre. SiteLink says it is maintained on its own servers in data centres, without naming where. Its privacy policy says SiteLink is a wholly-owned indirect subsidiary of Storable, Inc., located in Austin, Texas, and its FAQ places its development and support for Europe in Raleigh, North Carolina.
Not yet. StoreBay has no independent security certification or audit report today. SiteLink says it holds SSAE 16 (SOC 1) Type II and PCI DSS Level 1 certification.
Yes. SiteLink was founded in 1996 and is rated 4.7 from 452 reviews on Capterra UK as SiteLink Web Edition, checked 13 October 2026. StoreBay is new and has no public reviews yet.
08 / How we compared
How we compared, and our sources
Read on the day, in a browser
We read SiteLink’s website, its privacy policy on storable.com and its Capterra UK listing in a real browser on 13 October 2026, and kept the text we quote.
No guessed prices
We found no price list on SiteLink’s website, so this page prints no SiteLink price. We never estimate one.
A website on the move
SiteLink’s home page says sitelink.com will redirect to the Storable website in the coming months, and that the SiteLink platform isn’t going anywhere. The links below are the addresses we read.
“No public evidence” is not “no”
When we can’t find something on a vendor’s public pages, we say exactly that and nothing stronger.
StoreBay’s column is what’s live today
StoreBay’s column describes the product as it is today. Anything we don’t offer is marked “No”.
Sources · all checked 13 October 2026
- SiteLink: home
- SiteLink: products
- SiteLink Web Edition and its FAQ
- SiteLink: eSign
- SiteLink Marketplace: gates and access
- SiteLink Marketplace: Access Control by Storable
- SiteLink Marketplace: notifications
- SiteLink: business intelligence
- SiteLink: integrations and partners
- SiteLink: about
- SiteLink: the SiteLink advantage
- SiteLink: pricing page (not found)
- SiteLink privacy policy, on storable.com
- SiteLink Web Edition on Capterra UK
- Stripe UK pricing
- GoCardless pricing
- StoreBay pricing
SiteLink is a trade mark of its owner. StoreBay is not affiliated with SiteLink. Facts about SiteLink come from the public pages listed under Sources, on the dates shown; tell us if something has changed.
One plan · every site included
Ready to compare StoreBay with SiteLink on your own numbers?
No obligation · UK-based support